Contact Us

  • Font SizeA
  • A
  • A
County of Barrhead No. 11
5306-49 Street
Barrhead, AB T7N 1N5

Phone: (780) 674-3331      Fax: (780) 674-2777
Email: info@countybarrhead.ab.ca
Visit us: Monday to Friday, 8:00 am - noon and 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm.
Phone calls are accepted until 4:30 pm.
 
Holidays or Office Closures: 
  • For non-urgent matters: leave a message at 780-674-3331.  Your call will be answered when we return to the office.
  • For urgent requests: email info@countybarrhead.ab.ca.  This email is checked regularly throughout office closures.
  • For municipal water & wastewater emergencies: contact our 24-hour utility emergency line at 780-284-8985.
 
Department Contacts:

Administration

 County Manager  Debbie Oyarzun  doyarzun@countybarrhead.ab.ca
 Director of Finance & Administration  Tamara Molzahn  tmolzahn@countybarrhead.ab.ca
 Executive Assistant  Pam Dodds  pdodds@countybarrhead.ab.ca
 Controller  Connie Wall   cwall@countybarrhead.ab.ca
 Municipal Clerk  Moira O'Neill  moneill@countybarrhead.ab.ca
 Municipal Clerk  Sheryl Arnemann  sarnemann@countybarrhead.ab.ca
 Municipal Clerk   Lindsay Ellwein  lellwein@countybarrhead.ab.ca
 Municipal Intern   Erika Head   ehead@countybarrhead.ab.ca

Agriculture

 Agricultural Fieldman  Kyle Meunier  kmeunier@countybarrhead.ab.ca



Planning & Development

 Development Officer  Jenny Bruns  jbruns@countybarrhead.ab.ca
 Development & Communications Coordinator  Adam Vanderwekken


Public Works


 Director of Infrastructure  Ken Hove  khove@countybarrhead.ab.ca
 Public Works Manager  Travis Wierenga  twierenga@countybarrhead.ab.ca
 Public Works Clerk  Jackie Kleinfeldt  jkleinfeldt@countybarrhead.ab.ca



Utilities 

 Robin MacKenzie, Utilities Officer  Contact Public Works 780-674-2619  rmackenzie@countybarrhead.ab.ca
 Utilities After-Hours Emergencies  780-284-8985 info@countybarrhead.ab.ca