Department Contacts

  • Font SizeA
  • A
  • A
County of Barrhead No. 11
5306-49 Street
Barrhead, AB T7N 1N5

Phone:  780.674.3331
Fax:  780.674.2777
Email: (monitored 24-hour contact)
Hours of operation:    Monday to Friday 8:00-12:00 and 1:00-4:00 pm. (Phone calls until 4:30 pm)


 County Manager  Debbie Oyarzun
 Director of Finance & Administration  Tamara Molzahn
 Executive Assistant  Pam Dodds
 Controller  Connie Wall
 Municipal Clerk  Moira O'Neill
 Municipal Clerk  Sheryl Arnemann
 Municipal Clerk   Lindsay Ellwein
 Municipal Intern   Erika Head


 Agricultural Fieldman  Kyle Meunier

Planning & Development

 Development Officer  Jenny Bruns
 Development & Communications Coordinator  Adam Vanderwekken

Public Works

 Director of Infrastructure  Ken Hove
 Public Works Manager  Travis Wierenga
 Public Works Clerk  Jackie Kleinfeldt


 Robin MacKenzie, Utilities Officer  Contact Public Works 780-674-2619
 Utilities After-Hours Emergencies  780-284-8985